Essex County Council covers the whole of Essex with the exception of Southend & Thurrock which are unitary authorities. All 75 County Councillors are elected at the same time and serve 4 year terms. Castle Point elects 5 County Councillors; one each for Canvey East, Canvey West, Hadleigh, South Benfleet & Thundersley divisions. The next elections are due to be held in 2025.

Essex County Council deal with issues such as:

  • libraries
  • roads and highways
  • transport
  • waste disposal
  • social care for adults and children
  • education and schools

Castle Point County Council Divisions

County Council Divisions (Mainland)
County Council Divisions (Mainland)
County Council Divisions (Canvey Island)
County Council Divisions (Canvey Island)

To find out more about Essex County Council, click here.

To see a list of all Essex County Councillors, click here.

Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search